Fiddling with the Website. Again!

Good evening, grovies!

 

FYI, I’ve been playing with the website some more.  A couple people have mentioned to me that the yellow on the website bothered their eyes so I’m going through and changing it to white for now.  White is one of the best colors for websites in terms of simplicity, readability, and color coordination.  I’ve left the menu bar light green and added green accents here and there.  I will continue to tweak it.  I hope this is ok with everyone for now.  In the future, it could be fun to have everyone vote on colors.  As stated at the last meeting, I’m learning more about CSS forms and would like to change the website quite a bit.  That will take some time… Please be patient with me!

I also updated some information about Beltaine (on the front page) and some upcoming festivals (on the event calendar).  As suggested by the Senior Druid, I moved the link for Muin Mound Madness to the “Into the Grove” section as we haven’t held the event for a few years.  It can easily be moved up front should we plan a new one!

Soon to come:

  • Spring Equinox meeting minutes
  • Wellspring 2010 photos
  • Spring Equinox 2011 photos
  • Updated DP, Artisan, and Bardic pages
  • A Druid Scouts page
  • A Book Club page

Ok, I think I’ve delayed bedtime long enough!

Leave a Reply

